Arcane blast stealth nerfed? plus some info on possible changes to fire in 4.3

Happy monday mages,

Lots of talk going on regarding reduced arcane dps over the weekend. I have heard some rumors from some inside sources blizzard nerfed arcane blast damage by 8%. After doing some target dummy and raiding sessions I can definitely say overall dps as arcane seems a bit lower. I am no longer able to get up to my usually 40k-50k bursts. Is anyone else noticing a dramatic drop in dps?

Also there is a rumored change for patch 4.3 to increase fireball damage by 6%. I’m not sure if this will be enough to keep up with arcane even with the stealth nerf. I guess we will have to wait and see.

 

This entry was posted in Mage Changes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Arcane blast stealth nerfed? plus some info on possible changes to fire in 4.3

  1. D Max says:

    My arcane dps has definitely dropped. Used to be in the mid 20k range, barely reached 17k in DS last night. Very frustrating. Was always top one or two in dps in Firelands. Have all gems and chants, reforged according to Ask Mr Robot. Could use help getting my dps back. Raid leader wants to replace my toon due to “lack of high dps”.

    Stealth nerfing is not cool imo–stressing me out here.

Leave a Reply

